NHS Heywood, Middleton and Rochdale Clinical Commissioning Group (HMR CCG) is a membership organisation, led by 36 GP practices delivered over 40 sites, and split across the following three localities: 

  1. Heywood and Middleton

  2. Rochdale West

  3. Rochdale East 

The map below shows the different areas of the borough, split by localities. The numbers on the map correspond to the numbered localities above.

 HMR MAP - website-01 2

Each of the three localities has a clinical lead that sits on HMR CCG’s board and provides a link between the CCG and its member practices. Each locality also has a ‘Locality Engagement Group’ that the lead attends. The groups enable engagement with the member practices within the CCG.

Locality Engagement Groups ensure that our practices continue to shape the future of the CCG and deliver the CCG vision, values and strategies. They support the CCG in the delivery of its roles and responsibilities, ensuring all practices are able to contribute to, and become involved in successful clinical commissioning.

Find out more about our GP member practices, and our GP leads for each locality by clicking on the links below.



NHS 111 NHS Choices
Follow UsFacebook TwitterYouTube